Loading...
Loading...
After you change credentials for the SMB share in the backup policy settings and re-apply the backup policy, macOS may still use obsolete credentials to connect to the SMB share. As a result, if incorrect credentials are specified in the backup policy settings, the policy application and backup will still be successful until the Mac computer reboot.
MacOS saves credentials for the SMB share in a cache. If credentials specified in the backup policy settings are incorrect, macOS may failover to cached credentials and use cached credentials to connect to the SMB share.
After you change credentials for the SMB share in backup policy settings, it is recommended to reboot the Mac computer. After that, macOS will refresh the cache and apply updated credentials to connect to the SMB share.
Veeam Agent for Mac 1.0 Release Notes
Click on a version to see all relevant bugs
Veeam Integration
Learn more about where this data comes from
BugZero Plan
Streamline upgrades with automated vendor bug scrubs
BugZero Prevent
Wish you caught this bug sooner? Get proactive today.