Loading...
Loading...
This article documents the procedure for moving replica metadata between repositories. While moving the replica metadata is not required when changing which repository a replication job uses, moving the metadata will eliminate the need for a lengthy "calculating disk digest" task after the repository change.
All screenshots below are only examples. Job names, repository names, and storage locations are different for every environment. The process below assumes the new repository where replica metadata will be stored has already been added. Disable the Replication Job by right-clicking on it and selecting Disable from the context menu.
If the intent is to shift all replication jobs from using one repository to another, the process can be simplified to: Disable all replication jobs going to the same repository. Edit all replication jobs and configure them to use the new repository. Copy the 'Replicas' folder from the root of the original repository path to the root of the new repository path. Enable the replication jobs that were disabled in Step 1.
Veeam Integration
Learn more about where this data comes from
BugZero Plan
Streamline upgrades with automated vendor bug scrubs
BugZero Prevent
Wish you caught this bug sooner? Get proactive today.