Loading...
Loading...
Configuration does not load after downgrading. BIG-IP versions earlier than v14.1.0 recognize only 2 values for dhclient.mgmt (enable, disable). In 14.1.0, 2 new values were added to dhclient.mgmt (dhcpv4, dhcpv6). If the configuration uses one of the new values, you cannot downgrade to a version earlier than v14.1.0.
Config does not load, and BIG-IP system will be inoperative. You can still SSH into the device, however.
This occurs when the following conditions are met: -- The BIG-IP system is running v14.1.0 or later. -- The BIG-IP admin has manually changed the dhclient.mgmt value to dhcpv4 or dhcpv6 from the default enable. (To determine the value, you can run the following command: getdb dhclient.mgmt.) -- The configuration has been saved using the command: tmsh save sys config -- Downgrade to any pre-14.1.0 version.
To prevent this issue from occurring, before downgrading to any pre-14.1.0 version, follow these steps: 1. Change the dhclient.mgmt value to either 'enable' or 'disable'. 2. Run the following command: save sys config 3. Perform the downgrade. If you have already attempted a downgrade and your configuration is not loading, you can edit the /config/bigip_base.conf file to change the dhclient.mgmt value to enable or disable.
Before downgrading from v14.1.0 to a previous version, change the dhclient.mgmt to either "enable" or "disable". And save sys config.
Click on a version to see all relevant bugs
F5 Integration
Learn more about where this data comes from
BugZero Plan
Streamline upgrades with automated vendor bug scrubs
BugZero Prevent
Wish you caught this bug sooner? Get proactive today.