Loading...
Loading...
If a pool member in a sync group is removed and another member added and then synced to the peer, the monitor state on the peer may be erroneous.
Monitoring does not happen. If the pool member should be marked down by the monitor, it may indicate as being up. You may need to do a system restart to get monitoring to resume properly.
2 or more devices in a device group A pool member is deleted, and another is added, then a full config sync is performed
Suggested workaround: Here’s a way that should avoid any possible downtime: 1. Do the node replacement on box A. Do not sync. 2. Do the node replacement on box B. Do not sync. 3. This will cause a sync conflict, and its resolution will require a full load. This is intentional. Force a sync. The result of that final sync will be that mcpd sends no changes to the relevant nodes on the receiving device.
None
Click on a version to see all relevant bugs
F5 Integration
Learn more about where this data comes from
BugZero Plan
Streamline upgrades with automated vendor bug scrubs
BugZero Prevent
Wish you caught this bug sooner? Get proactive today.