Loading...
Loading...
When the `systemauth.primaryadminuser` value is changed to a non-existing user, the primary admin value is updated to the non-existing user, resulting in an admin user lockout scenario.
-- The admin user becomes disabled, logged out of TMUI and TMSH, and is unable to log back in. -- If the root account login is also disabled, both the root and admin users are logged out of the system.
When a user does not existing in the system and primary admin value is changed to non existing user value.
None
When the primary admin DB is udated below operations takes place; in case of failure to update sys db these will get rollbacked. -> Writes localusers file -> Writes URP file -> Clears PAM cache -> Writes f5_public file
F5 Integration
Learn more about where this data comes from
BugZero Plan
Streamline upgrades with automated vendor bug scrubs
BugZero Prevent
Wish you caught this bug sooner? Get proactive today.